Iraqi Palms in fog

Iraqi Palms in Fog blue image

Photo by Toomas Clapham

My nephew, Tom Clapham, was sent to Mosul shortly after our invasion of Iraq.  He spent over a year there and snapped some great photos.  He is gifted.  I really want to do a piece of art from this photo but it already IS a piece of art.  A colleague of mine, Shanti Marie, recently painted a little watercolor of foggy looking palms.  I told her I would show her this.  Here it is, Shanti.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on July 25, 2007.

2 Responses to “Iraqi Palms in fog”

  1. What a fabulous photo!!! You MUST paint it Sandra. Paint it now. I’d love to see what you do with it.

  2. I may do it. I need Tom’s permission first.

Leave a Reply

 
