Paris 1969

Paris 69

Oil Painting

www.stageone.adahost.com

I have to admit that not everything that goes on this site is current.  Certainly not the portraits.  This portrait of my husband was painted thirty plus years ago during our most bohemian years.  We lived in Paris briefly.  I was influenced by the post impressionists and was able to afford to go daily to the Jeu de Paume where the impressionist collection was then housed.  Though I never had the nerve to think about setting up an easel in the museum, I would hurry home on the Metro to apply some new discovery I had made from sitting in front of a favorite painting all afternoon.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on July 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
