Red Berried Shrub

Red Berried Shrub, Yaupon maybe

Photo by Sandra

I want to say this is a yaupon but it looks different somehow. . If anyone recognizes it, tell me.  It was such a thick and rounded off shrub.  Not like the yaupons I know. Good bird food and was planted in a blue bird sanctuary.  I have been waiting to identify it for sure before posting it.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on October 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “Red Berried Shrub”

  1. Thank you so much for your lovely comments on my blog. I went in search for the identity of the berries in my photo, and you were right; they are pyracantha. As I have now proved myself a berry novice, it is perhaps unsurprising that I can’t help with the identification of yours! However, I do love how brightly coloured berries catch the eye, don’t you?

  2. Interesting with the red, you know, spots.

Leave a Reply

 
