Blue Asters on the South Fork of the New River

Asters on the New River

Photo by Sandra

I decided to put another aster photo on the site.  I was standing in the same place as I was standing when I shot the other, almost identical, photo. The shot is one of my favorites.  I was enjoying this spot so much.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on October 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “Blue Asters on the South Fork of the New River”

  1. That is a really beautiful shot!

  2. Oh thanks so much. I have posted another earlier that is almost like it but I couldn’t resist posting this too. The other has a clearer background and I thought it might be the better of the two but I don’t know. I like this. You can see that I love the plants. Running around photographing sort of takes the place of my unrequited gardening needs. My dad had a 14 acre aboretum and wildflower refuge. I have a 50 foot lot in midtown.

Leave a Reply

 
