BFG (Big Friendly Giant) by Roald Dahl is staged at Children’s Theatre of Charlotte

BFG

Scan of a Costume Design Sketch for BFG

BFG by Roald Dahl was a favorite book of kids for several decades.  The Children’s Theatre of Charlotte has produced a stage version of it in collaboration with Grey Seal Puppets as the giant makers.  I was honored to be hired as costume designer for this show which opens tonight Feb. 25, and this is my costume for the title character, the Big Friendly Giant. The scan is not great.  The drawing was almost too big to fit into my cheap scanner…..but this show is the reason I have not been posting.  Here is a sample of the work.  Thanks for continuing to check out my wordpress blog.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on January 25, 2008.

5 Responses to “BFG (Big Friendly Giant) by Roald Dahl is staged at Children’s Theatre of Charlotte”

  1. That is a great costume!. I hope the show does very well!

  2. Thanks! I am glad you are still checking out my blog. I have been tied up for over a month with work and personal events. I think I am back now.

  3. http://artsalamode.com/AALM_TheatreReviews.html

  4. http://charlotte.creativeloafing.com/gyrobase/bottled_dreams/Content?oid=266357

  5. I love BFG. Wish I lived in your area! Fun costume, too.

Leave a Reply

 
