Flame Azalea in Bloom

This incredibly showy native azalea is deciduous and hearty in the Piedmont. It one of my favorite shrubs It is a beautiful orangy yellow mass in my yard. I air layered it from some shrubs that my Father had in a section of his nursery devoted to native plants.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on April 20, 2008.

5 Responses to “Flame Azalea in Bloom”

  1. There is nothing more beautiful than a native azalea.

    Here is a pictorial tour of Rhododendrons native to North America.

    Native Rhododendron

  2. How beautiful! I fell in love with these when I was in NC and sure do miss them here!

  3. Wow I can see why it is your favorite! That is beautiful!

  4. A beautiful mix of colors.

  5. That is a beautiful photograph! Beautiful work!

Leave a Reply

 
