Bloodroot, no blooms this year

Bloodroot next to the fence

I was really looking forward to this blooming this year.  My photos of it last year were awful.  I had learned to use this Kodak a little better and thought I could improve a little.  I have a painting going that needs some more studying the plant.  My dog trampled the flowers which appeared before the leaves.  I thought I had it in a place she wouldn’t want to go. Not so.  I love the dog but am so disappointed.  I guess I will move this clump outside the fence and wait another year.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on April 24, 2008.

One Response to “Bloodroot, no blooms this year”

  1. I really hope an unexpected blossom shows up I’ve never seen bloodroot and would want to spoil it by looking it up. I’d rather wait and see yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
