Morning Meadow

Morning Meadow

www.stageone.adahost.com

Oil Painting

18X24″ $500

Even in my old age, when I see a meadow of cows, I am reminded of my childhood home and the cows in a nearby meadow.  I could see them daily from my front porch and they were so very calming.  I still get that blood pressure lowering pleasure from seeing them graze in a lush pasture. On my trip to the Shenandoah, I took many pictures of cows and used them to do some art of cows. This painting is Victorian in style but it goes with the mood of the scene.

~ by Sandra Lynn Gray on August 19, 2007.

One Response to “Morning Meadow”

  1. This is absolutely beautiful. The way you’ve used the colors, the grass looks wet and the sky looks hazy. I love the contrast of the more primitive background with the sharply detailed cows up front. It’s very pleasing.

Leave a comment